no image
Film Series

Kubrick in Black & White

Jul 15 2016 — Jul 29 2016
Description

Kubrick in Black & White spotlights the early and mid-career work of Stanley Kubrick, the iconic American film director, screenwriter, producer, and cinematographer. His aesthetic evolved from his early days of street-photography style to sophisticated, complex productions threaded with dark humor and piercing perceptions of the human condition. Kubrick’s films traverse a number of genres, including science fiction, horror, comedy, film noir, and the historical epic. The films,  shot in black and white, include both popular masterworks and little-seen early pieces. Kubrick in Black & White is presented in conjunction with Stanley Kubrick: The Exhibition at the Contemporary Jewish Museum, on view June 30 – October 30, 2016. Alamo New Mission Theater will be showing Kubrick’s color films in August 2016.

Screenings

Fri, Jul 15, 7:30pm – Paths of Glory
Sat, Jul 16, 7:30pm – The Killing
Sun, Jul 17, 2pm/4pm – The Killing/Paths of Glory
Thur, Jul 21, 7:30pm – Fear and Desire
Sat, Jul 23, 7:30pm – Killer’s Kiss
Sun, Jul 24, 2pm/4pm – Fear and Desire (+ short films)/Killer’s Kiss
Thur, Jul 28, 7:30pm – Dr. Strangelove
Sat, Jul 30, 7:30pm – Lolita
Sun, Jul 31, 2pm/5pm – Lolita/Dr. Strangelove

Gallery
Gallery
Schedule
Friday, July 15
Friday, July 15
Film
Closed
Saturday, July 16
Saturday, July 16
Film
Closed
Sunday, July 17
Sunday, July 17
Film
Closed
Film
Closed
Thursday, July 21
Thursday, July 21
Film
Closed
Saturday, July 23
Saturday, July 23
Film
Closed
Sunday, July 24
Sunday, July 24
Film
Closed
Film
Closed
Saturday, July 30
Saturday, July 30
Film
Closed
Sunday, July 31
Sunday, July 31
Film
Closed