You are here

PROGRAMS

Visual Arts

Maria Blaisse, Moving Meshes, 2008. Photo courtesy the artist.

Tue, May 3, 2:00 PM | Tue, Jun 7, 2:00 PM | Tue, Jul 5, 2:00 PM

Dancers demonstrate the ability of human-built environments to be more...

Sun, May 8, 12:15 PM

A dance procession through Yerba Buena Gardens.

Thu, May 19, 6:00 PM

Join YBCA for a skill share with Bay Area activists and artists...

Performing Arts

Photo: Ibra Acke, Artistic Director: Wangechi Mutu

Thu, May 19, 8:00 PM | Fri, May 20, 8:00 PM | Sat, May 21, 8:00 PM

Ethio-jazz...

Thu, May 19, 8:00 PM | Fri, May 20, 8:00 PM | Sat, May 21, 8:00 PM

Ethio-jazz...

Sat, May 21, 7:00 PM

YMCO’s annual, free to the public, Donor Recognition Concert with sublime...

Film and Video

How to Change the World, Jerry Rothwell (2015); Credit: Greenpeace International, MET Film Production & Insight Productions.

Tue, May 3, 7:00 PM

Presented in conjunction with Take This Hammer: Art +...

Fri, May 6, 7:30 PM

Filmmaker in person.

Thu, May 12, 7:30 PM | Fri, May 13, 7:30 PM

Trinh T. Minh-ha's profound postcolonial critique of documentary form.

Civic Engagement

Six-sided ping pong. Books. Music. Free for all.

Fri, Aug 21, 2015 to Sun, May 8, 2016

A selection of prototypes from the Market Street Prototyping Festival and a...

Initiatives

Besides being a presenter of contemporary art in the major discipline areas above, Yerba Buena Center for the Arts is a site for innovation in placing arts in the center of community life. As a nationally-recognized leader in piloting and fostering new ideas in connecting audiences and arts programing, YBCA's special initiatives include facilitating culturally-relevant work by artists in their own home communities, providing youth with opportunities to receive arts training and leadership development, and creating unique experiences and access to YBCA's full calendar of programs for adults seeking more art in their lives.