You are here

PROGRAMS

Visual Arts

E.S.P. TV Live Taping at Kling and Bang Gallery, Reykjavik Arts Festival, Reykjavik, Iceland, May 22-31, 2014

Thu, Apr 16, 4:00 PM

Performances and music to celebrate the opening of Shana Moulton in...

Part of ConVerge
Fri, Apr 24, 6:30 PM

A conversation with notable Bay Area chefs, members of...

Fri, Jan 23, 2015 to Sun, Apr 5, 2015

Video sculptures and sculptural videos that morph and manipulate...

Performing Arts

John Schott, Photo: Karen Salomon

Fri, Mar 13, 5:30 PM

Back by popular demand, this program takes you on an aural...

Fri, Mar 13, 7:00 PM

Back by popular demand, this program takes you on an aural journey...

Fri, Mar 27, 8:00 PM | Sat, Mar 28, 8:00 PM | Sun, Mar 29, 5:00 PM

The pioneering composer's newest music-theater work....

Film and Video

Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars by D.A. Pennebaker, Courtesy Pennebaker Hegedus Films

Thu, Mar 5, 7:30 PM | Fri, Mar 6, 7:30 PM | Sat, Mar 7, 7:30 PM

The ultimate glam-rock concert film....

Thu, Mar 5, 7:30 PM | Fri, Mar 6, 7:30 PM | Sat, Mar 7, 7:30 PM

The ultimate glam-rock concert film....

Sun, Mar 8, 2:00 PM

A rare screening of the definitive document of 80s “heroin chic...

Community Engagement

Michael Arcega, SPAM/MAPS: World (detail), 2001, Spam luncheon meat and pins. Courtesy the artist.

Thu, Mar 19, 4:00 PM

A communal gathering where the public can engage with food and...

Part of ConVerge
Sat, Mar 28, 11:00 AM

Embody the richness you’ll experience at the Meredith Monk...

Sat, Mar 28, 6:00 PM

This month features Meredith Monk’s On Behalf of...

Initiatives

Besides being a presenter of contemporary art in the major discipline areas above, Yerba Buena Center for the Arts is a site for innovation in placing arts in the center of community life. As a nationally-recognized leader in piloting and fostering new ideas in connecting audiences and arts programing, YBCA's special initiatives include facilitating culturally-relevant work by artists in their own home communities, providing youth with opportunities to receive arts training and leadership development, and creating unique experiences and access to YBCA's full calendar of programs for adults seeking more art in their lives.